Steve Tyler spends $20 on drugs over his career.

Aerosmith frontman Steven Tyler has said that he has blown over $20 million on drugs during his career.
He said in his autobiography: “I blew 20 million. I snorted my Porsche, I snorted my plane, I snorted my house in that din of drugs and booze and being lost.”
His addictions were so bad that hide drugs and alcohol in a drum onstage so he could get through performances. “I kept my medicine cabinet on stage, in a fourteen-inch drum head, the bottom of which contained… one Dixie cup with a straw and blow in it and the other with Coca-Cola and Jack Daniels in it.”
“Left to my own devices I probably would have been dead several times over.”
After his eighth check in to rehab, he claims that it took a desperate plea from one of his children to make him really address his addictions: “When my son looked me in the eye, crying, and said, “Dad you were so high last night and I was afraid,” I needed that.”
Tyler is currently a judge on American Idol.

About MetMusic
Journalism students at Leeds metropolitan university

Comments are closed.

